Skip to main content

Chicago Bulls to Honor ɩeɡeпdѕ: Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen, and Dennis Rodman Inducted into Inaugural Ring of Honor

Arguably the greatest trio in NBA history will be inducted into the inaugural Chicago Bulls Ring of Honor together. 

Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen, and Dennis Rodman are among the 13 former Bulls to be honored, alongside the 1995-96 Chicago team that won 72 regular season games and an NBA title. 

Jordan, Pippen, and Rodman were all integral for that 72-win Bulls squad and will be inducted alongside four others associated with possibly the greatest team in NBA history. 

Phil Jackson, the team’s head coach, fellow player Toni Kukoc, general manager Jerry Krause, and assistant coach Tex Winter are among also among the inductees. 

Jordan and Pippen were on all six Bulls championship teams during the 1990s. 

+2 View gallery  

Dennis Rodman, Michael Jordan, and Scottie Pippen will forever have their legacies linked

Michael Schumacher may never fully recover, hisbrother Ralf admits

The induction will take place in a halftime ceremony during the Bulls game against the Golden State Warriors on January 12.  

That game appears to have been chosen to have a non-inductee member of those Bulls championship teams in the building in Warriors head coach Steve Kerr. 

Chicago announced it plans to add to its Ring of Honor every two years, which means the second induction will take place in 2026.